TransEDU Community of Practice 

for colleges and universities in Scotland


The Community of Practice (CoP) brings together staff from colleges and universities across Scotland to share expertise, develop practice, and gain peer support in advancing trans equality in their institutions. 


Any staff at colleges and universities in Scotland are welcome to join, including Equality and Diversity, Human Resources, Student Services, Professional Services, and academic staff and researchers. Those working in the HE and FE sectors in Funding Councils, Sector and Professional Networks, Trade Unions, and Student Unions / Associations are also encouraged to join.


The CoP meets three times per year at three institutions across Scotland. Each meeting lasts for around two hours and, where possible, light refreshments are provided. All venues will be wheelchair accessible with level and/or lift access.


Chairs: Sara Turkington, Equality and Inclusion Advisor, Ayrshire College and Louise Scott-McKie, Lecturer, University of the West of Scotland

Secretary: Dr Stephanie Mckendry, TransEDU, University of Strathclyde


If you would like to join the Community of Practice or have any queries, feel free to e-mail us at .